2019 PGA Championship prize money

Golf News

How much did players earn at the second major of the season?

The total 2019 PGA Championship prize money was frozen at $11,000,000, meaning it was the same payout as the previous year at Bellerive.

Brooks Koepka received the standard 18% payout for successfully defending his PGA title, meaning he received just shy of $2 million, the same amount as in 2018.

His victory meant that Koepka has now earned just under $25 million throughout his career.

Every players who participated in the PGA Championship received a payout even if they failed to make the cut and this was set at $3,100.

Meanwhile, players who made the top ten received a minimum of $264,395.

Here is a full breakdown of the 2019 PGA Championship prize money.

2019 PGA Championship prize money

Total prize purse: $11 million

Winner: Brooks Koepka, $1,980,000
2nd: Dustin Johnson, $1,188,000
T3: Jordan Spieth, $575,500
T3: Patrick Cantlay, $575,500
T3: Matt Wallace, $575,500
6th: Luke List, $380,000
7th: Sung Kang, $343,650
T8: Gary Woodland, $264,395
T8: Matt Kuchar, $264,395
T8: Rory McIlroy, $264,395
T8: Shane Lowry, $264,395
T8: Erik Van Rooyen, $264,395
T8: Adam Scott, $264,395
T14: Chez Reavie, $191,665
T14: Jane Janewattananond, $191,665
T16: Brandt Snedeker, $143,100
T16: Mike Lorenzo-Vera, $143,100
T16: Abraham Ancer, $143,100
T16: Lucas Glover, $143,100
T16: Lucas Bjerregaard, $143,100
T16: Xander Schauffele, $143,100
T16: Hideki Matsuyama, $143,100

Related: Final PGA Championship leaderboard

T23: Thomas Pieters, $91,000
T23: Jason Kokrak, $91,000
T23: Billy Horschel, $91,000
T23: Emiliano Grillo, $91,000
T23: Jason Day, $91,000
T23: Jimmy Walker, $91,000
T29: Paul Casey, $65,000
T29: Graeme McDowell, $65,000
T29: Keegan Bradley, $65,000
T29: Webb Simpson, $65,000
T29: Adam Hadwin, $65,000
T29: Justin Rose, $65,000
T29: Sam Burns, $65,000
T36: Beau Hossler, $48,200
T36: Haotong Li, $48,200
T36: Danny Lee, $48,200
T36: Rickie Fowler, $48,200
T36: Harold Varner III, $48,200

Related: Koepka survives meltdown to defend PGA title

T41: Matt Fitzpatrick, $36,035
T41: Charles Howell III, $36,035
T41: Aaron Wise, $36,035
T41: Kiradech Aphibarnrat, $36,035
T41: Adam Long, $36,035
T41: Scott Piercy, $36,035
T41: Danny Willett, $36,035
T48: Henrik Stenson, $25,750
T48: Kelly Kraft, $25,750
T48: Bronson Burgoon, $25,750
T48: Francesco Molinari, $25,750
T48: Tyrrell Hatton, $25,750
T48: Tommy Fleetwood, +8, $25,750
T54: Charley Hoffman, $22,850
T54: Justin Harding, $22,850
T54: Cameron Champ, $22,850
T54: Alex Noren, $22,850
T54: J.J. Spaun, $22,850
T54: Zach Johnson, $22,850
T60: Ross Fisher, $21,300
T60: Rob Labritz, $21,300
T60: J.T. Poston, $21,300
T60: Louis Oosthuizen, $21,300

Related: The astonishing numbers behind Koepka’s major dominance

T64: Max Homa, $23,057
T64: Joost Luiten, $23,057
T64: Corey Conners, $23,057
T64: Kirt Kitayama, $23,057
T64: Cameron Smith, $23,057
T64: Thorbjorn Olesen, $23,057
T64: Tony Finau, $23,057
T71: David Lipsky, $19,250
T71: Rafa Cabrera Bello, $19,250
T71: Lucas Herbert, $19,250
T71: Phil Mickelson, $19,250
T71: Daniel Berger, $19,250
T71:: Joel Dahmen, $19,250
77th: Kevin Tway, $18,900
T78: Andrew Putnam, $18,750
T78: Pat Perez, $18,750
T80: Rich Beem, $18,550
T80: Ryan Vermeer, $18,550
82nd: Marty Jertson, $18,400

Keep up to date with all the action from Bethpage with NCG’s dedicated PGA Championship website as well as on TwitterFacebook and Instagram.

Read more

Previous article
Next article