It was a rather hectic week on tour – including Will Zalatoris finally getting over the line for the first time on the PGA Tour in a tournament that saw LIV-bound Cameron Smith caught up in a controversial rules incident – so there’s a lot to get through in this week’s episode of The Slam, a National Club Golfer podcast.
For this episode, I’m joined by George Cooper, Hannah Holden and Tom Irwin to discuss Zalatoris’s win (despite his “dodgy” putting), Smith’s two-shot penalty (and why it isn’t a level playing field), the wonderful ISPS Handa World Invitational (and our plans to get more people watching women’s golf), and the Great Shorts Debate (with a completely unnecessary analogy).
As always, you can listen in the player at the bottom of the page, or click the button below to go straight to your chosen podcast platform.
Subscribe to NCG
[post_list category=73099 title=””]
What is Tom's problem with the Ryder Cup!!!???🤦♂