Here's who will be making the trip down-under to represent the USA at the Presidents Cup

Now that the PGA Tour season over, we begin to look forward to what lies ahead for the rest of 2019 – and one of the highlights is the biennial clash between the American and International teams. So who has made it into the USA Presidents Cup team for Royal Melbourne?

USA Presidents Cup team: How it works

Twelve players will head to Australia to represent the USA.

The eight players with the most FedEx Cup points between the 2017 and 2019 BMW Championships qualified automatically.

Captain Tiger Woods had four wildcard picks.

USA Presidents Cup team: Qualifiers

  • Dustin Johnson
  • Justin Thomas
  • Brooks Koepka*
  • Matt Kuchar
  • Xander Schauffele
  • Webb Simpson
  • Bryson DeChambeau
  • Patrick Cantlay

USA Presidents Cup team: Captain’s picks

  • Tiger Woods
  • Patrick Reed
  • Tony Finau
  • Gary Woodland
  • *Rickie Fowler chosen to replace injured Koepka