See how much each player took home at Yas Links

Victor Perez is now a three-time DP World Tour winner after claiming the 2023 Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship. The Frenchman made the perfect Ryder Cup statement at Yas Links, shooting a final round 66 to see off Sebastian Soderberg and Min Woo Lee by one shot. Scroll down for the Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship prize money breakdown…

Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship

Established in 2006, the Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship is one of several DP World Tour events on the Arabian Peninsula, held annually at Yas Links.

Part of the Rolex Series, the tournament offers one of the largest prize pots of the regular DP World Tour season, meaning it regularly attracts some of world’s best players competing on the European circuit.

In 2022, Thomas Pieters won the event by one shot over Rafa Cabrera-Bello and Shubhankar Sharma to claim his sixth DP World Tour title.

So how much will each player win? Here’s the full purse breakdown for the Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship…

2023 Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship prize money

The total purse for the Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship was $9 million, with Perez pocketing $1,530,000 million in the United Arab Emirates. Below is the payout for each placed finisher at Yas Links…

Winner: $1,530,000 – Victor Perez
T2: $778,500 – Sebastian Soderberg, Min Woo Lee
4: $450,000 – Padraig Harrington
T5: $381,600 – Alex Noren, Francesco Molinari
T7: $232,200 – Tyrrell Hatton, Jason Scrivener, Shubhankar Sharma
T10: $144,885 – Dale Whitnell, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Nicolai Hojgaard, Richard Bland, Adrian Meronk, Grant Forrest
T17: $115,200 – Andy Sullivan, Edoardo Molinari, Jeff Winther
T20: $97,762 – Henrik Stenson, Ashun Wu, Matt Wallace, Seamus Power, Robert MacIntyre, Pablo Larrazabal, Thorbjorn Olesen, Guido Migliozzi
T28: $78,750 – Joost Luiten, Matthieu Pavon, Alexander Bjork, Adrian Otaegui, Connor Syme, Shane Lowry
T34: $65,475 – Natham Kimsey, Matthew Jordan, Marcus Helligkilde, Masahiro Kawamura
T38: $54,000 – Oliver Hundeboll, Sean Crocker, Tommy Fleetwood, Richie Ramsay, Max Kieffer, Jamie Donaldson, Luke Donald, George Coetzee
T46: $43,200 – Marcus Kinhult, Daniel Hillier, James Morrison, Scott Jamieson
T50: $34,350 – Jazz Janewattananond, Bernd Wiesberger, Richard Mansell, Alexander Levy, Santiago Tarrio, Antonie Rozner
T56: $28,350 – Lee Westwood, Thomas Bjorn, Chase Hanna, Darius Van Driel
T60: $25,200 – Ian Poulter, Dan Bradbury, John Catlin
63: $23,400 – Ockie Strydom
64: $22,500 – Ewen Ferguson
T65: $21,150 – Ryan Fox, Marc Warren
T67: $19,350 – Nacho Elvira, Marcus Armitage

2022 prize money

Purse: $8,000,000
Winner: $1,333,330 (Thomas Pieters)

2021 prize money

Purse: $8,000,000
Winner: $1,333,330 (Tyrrell Hatton)

Tyrrell Hatton

2020 prize money

Purse: $7,000,000
Winner: $1,166,660 (Lee Westwood)

2019 prize money

Purse: $7,000,000
Winner: $1,166,660 (Shane Lowry)

NCG info

NCG information services provide everything you need from leaderboards and prize money breakdowns to TV schedules weather forecasts.

Leven golf course review Leven golf course review

Play Leven & Lundin Links in May for just £145 per person with the NCG Top 100s Tour


Subscribe to NCG