Everything we know about the 2021 PGA Tour season, which will feature six majors

Due to the coronavirus pandemic, the 2021 PGA Tour schedule was slightly delayed and began with the Safeway Open in September.

With the 2020 US Open and Masters postponed, they fell into the 2021 schedule, meaning there were six majors in the 2021 season.

2021 PGA Tour schedule

Safeway Open
September 10-13, 2020
Silverado Resort, California
Winner: Stewart Cink

US Open 
September 17-20, 2020
Winged Foot, New York
Winner: Bryson DeChambeau

Corales Puntacana Resort & Club Championship
September 24-27, 2020
Puntacana, Dominican Republic
Winner: Hudson Swafford

Sanderson Farms Championship
October 1-4, 2020
Country Club of Jackson, Mississippi
Winner: Sergio Garcia

Shriners Hospitals for Children Open
October 8-11, 2020
TPC Summerlin, Nevada
Winner: Martin Laird

The CJ Cup
October 15-18, 2020
Shadow Creek, Nevada
Winner: Jason Kokrak

Zozo Championship
October 22-25, 2020
Sherwood Country Club, California
Winner: Patrick Cantlay

Bermuda Championship
October 29-November 1, 2020
Port Royal Golf Course, Bermuda
Winner: Brian Gay

Houston Open
November 5-8, 2020
Memorial Park Golf Course, Texas
Winner: Carlos Ortiz

RELATED: Is this the best headline of 2020?

The Masters 
November 12-15, 2020
Augusta National, Georgia
Winner: Dustin Johnson

RSM Classic
November 19-22, 2020
Sea Island Resort, Georgia
Winner: Robert Streb

Mayakoba Golf Classic
December 3-6, 2020
El Camaleon Golf Club, Mexico
Winner: Viktor Hovland

RELATED: Rickie Fowler’s new PGA Tour low

QBE Shootout
December 3-6, 2020
Tiburon Golf Club, Florida
Winners: Matt Kuchar and Harris English

Sentry Tournament of Champions
January 7-10, 2021
Kapalua, Hawaii
Winner: Harris English

Sony Open
January 14-17, 2021
Waialae, Hawaii
Winner: Kevin Na

RELATED: Golf world divided by Justin Thomas outburst

The American Express
January 21-24, 2021
La Quinta, California
Winner: Si Woo Kim

Farmers Insurance Open
January 28-31, 2021
Torrey Pines, California
Winner: Patrick Reed

Waste Management Phoenix Open
February 4-7, 2021
TPC Scottsdale, Arizona
Winner: Brooks Koepka

AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am
February 11-14, 2021
Pebble Beach, Spyglass Hill and Monterey Peninsula, California
Winner: Daniel Berger

Genesis Invitational
February 18-21, 2021
Riviera, California
Winner: Max Homa

WGC-Workday Championship
February 25-28, 2021
The Concession, Florida
Winner: Collin Morikawa

Puerto Rico Open
February 25-28, 2021
Grand Reserve, Puerto Rico
Winner: Branden Grace

Arnold Palmer Invitational
March 4-7, 2021
Bay Hill, Florida
Winner: Bryson DeChambeau

RELATED: All eyes on golf as Bryson DeChambeau’s Bay Hill antics pull in the punters

The Players Championship
March 11-14, 2021
TPC Sawgrass, Florida
Winner: Justin Thomas


Honda Classic
March 18-21, 2021
PGA National, Florida
Winner: Matt Jones

WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play
March 25-28, 2021
Austin, Texas
Winner: Billy Horschel

Corales Puntacana Resort & Club Championship
March 25-28, 2021
Puntacana, Dominican Republic
Winner: Joel Dahmen

Valero Texas Open
April 1-4, 2021
TPC San Antonio, Texas
Winner: Jordan Spieth

The Masters 
April 8-11, 2021
Augusta National, Georgia
Winner: Hideki Matsuyama

RBC Heritage
April 15-18, 2021
Harbour Town, South Carolina
Winner: Stewart Cink

Zurich Classic of New Orleans
April 22-25, 2021
TPC Louisiana, Louisiana
Winners: Cam Smith and Marc Leishman

Valspar Championship
April 29-May 2
Innisbrook, Florida
Winner: Sam Burns

Wells Fargo Championship
May 6-9, 2021
Quail Hollow, North Carolina
Winner: Rory McIlroy

AT&T Byron Nelson
May 13-16, 2021
TPC Craig Ranch, Texas
Winner: KH Lee

PGA Championship
May 20-23, 2021
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Winner: Phil Mickelson

Charles Schwab Challenge
May 27-30, 2021
Colonial, Texas
Winner: Jason Kokrak

The Memorial
June 3-6, 2021
Muirfield Village, Ohio
Winner: Patrick Cantlay

Palmetto Championship
June 10-13, 2021
Congaree, South Carolina
Winner: Garrick Higgo

US Open
June 17-20, 2021
Torrey Pines, California
Winner: Jon Rahm

Travelers Championship
June 24-27, 2021
TPC River Highlands, Connecticut
Winner: Harris English

Rocket Mortgage Classic
July 1-4, 2021
Detroit, Michigan
Winner: Cam Davis

John Deere Classic
July 8-11, 2021
TPC Deere Run, Illinois
Winner: Lucas Glover

The Open
July 15-18, 2021
Royal St George’s, Kent, England
Winner: Collin Morikawa

Barbasol Championship
July 15-18, 2021
Keene Trace, Kentucky
Winner: Seamus Power

3M Open
July 22-25, 2021
TPC Twin Cities, Minnesota
Winner: Cameron Champ

Olympic Games
July 29-August 1
Kasumigaseki, Kanto, Japan
Medallists: Xander Schauffele (gold), Rory Sabbatini (silver), CT Pan (bronze)

WGC-FedEx St Jude Invitational
August 5-8, 2021
TPC Southwind, Tennessee
Winner: Abraham Ancer

Barracuda Championship
August 5-8, 2021
Old Greenwood, California
Winner: Erik van Rooyen

Wyndham Championship
August 12-15, 2021
Sedgefield, North Carolina
Winner: Kevin Kisner

FedEx Cup Play-offs

The Northern Trust
August 19-23, 2021
Liberty National, New Jersey
Winner: Tony Finau

BMW Championship
August 26-29, 2021
Caves Valley, Maryland
Winner: Patrick Cantlay

Tour Championship
September 2-5, 2021
East Lake, Georgia
Winner: Patrick Cantlay

Looking for the 2022 PGA Tour schedule?

You’ll find that here.

Subscribe to NCG

NCG info

NCG information services provide everything you need from leaderboards and prize money breakdowns to TV schedules weather forecasts.

Play Aldeburgh & Woodbridge in April for £224 per person


Subscribe to NCG