How much will players earn at East Lake this week?

The change to the FedEx Cup format meant that there wasn’t technically a 2019 Tour Championship prize money purse.

Under the new format the Tour Championship winner Rory McIlroy received the $15 million FedEx Cup bonus.

Runner-up Xander Schauffele received $5 million while players who made it to East Lake pocketed a minimum of $400,000.

Here is a breakdown of the 2019 Tour Championship prize money.

2019 Tour Championship prize money

2019 Tour Championship prize money

Total prize purse: $46 million

Winner: Rory McIlroy, $15 million
2: Xander Schauffele, $5 million
T3: Brooks Koepka, $3.5 million
T3: Justin Thomas, $3.5 million
5: Paul Casey, $2.5 million
6: Adam Scott, $1.9 million
7: Tony Finau, $1.3 million
8: Chez Reavie, $1.1 million
T9: Patrick Reed, $843,333.33
T9: Kevin Kisner, $843,333.33
T9: Hideki Matsuyama, $843,333.33
T12: Bryson Dechambeau, $682,500
T12: Jon Rahm, $682,500
14: Jason Kokrak, $620,000
15: Gary Woodland, $595,000



T16: Tommy Fleetwood, $551,666.68
T16: Webb Simpson, $551,666.68
T16: Matt Kuchar, $551,666.68
T19: Sungjae Im, $512,500
T19: Rickie Fowler, $512,500
T21: Louis Oosthuizen, $478,000
T21: Abraham Ancer, $478,000
T21: Patrick Cantlay, $478,000
T24: Brandt Snedeker, $450,500
T24: Marc Leishman, $450,500
T26: Justin Rose, $430,000
T26: Corey Conners, $420,000
28: Charles Howell III, $415,000
T29: Dustin Johnson, $400,000
T29: Lucas Glover, $400,000

Catch up on all the action from East Lake on NCG’s TwitterFacebook and Instagram.