How much is on offer at the first FedEx Cup Playoff events?

The 2019 Northern Trust prize money offered a mouthwatering sum of money to players who made the top 125 in the FedEx Cup standings.

There was an increase of $250,00 to the total prize fund meaning the winner Patrick Reed received $43,000 than Bryson DeChambeau did in 2018.

Runner-up Abraham Ancer, who only finished one shot behind Reed, secured himself just under $1 million.

Players who made the cut were guaranteed a minimum of $15,910 while players who broke into the top 10 took home a minimum of $240,500.

All FedEx Cup Playoff events have the same prize money on offer with the overall winner receiving a $15 million bonus after the conclusion of the Tour Championship.

Here’s a breakdown at the 2019 Northern Trust prize money.

2019 Northern Trust prize money

Total prize fund: $9.25 million

Winner: Patrick Reed,$1.665 million
2nd: Abraham Ancer, $999,999
T3: Harold Varner III, $536,500
T3: Jon Rahm, $536,500
5th: Adam Scott, $370,000
T6: Jordan Spieth, $299,468.75
T6: Rory McIlroy, $299,468.75
T6: Louis Oosthuizen, $299,468.75
T6: Brandt Snedeker, $299,468.75
T10: Ian Poulter, $240,500
T10: Justin Rose, $240,500
T12: Jason Kokrak, $175,750
T12: Andrew Putnam, $175,750
T12: Patrick Cantlay, $175,750
T12: Justin Thomas, $175,750
T12: Kevin Kisner, $175,750
T12: Troy Merritt, $175,750
T18: Ryan Moore, $129,500
T18: Wyndham Clark, $129,500
T18: Webb Simpson, $129,500

Related: Resolute Reed reigns but slow play steals headlines

T21: Corey Conners, $103,600
T21: Cameron Champ, $103,600
T21: Billy Horschel, $103,600
T24: Kevin Tway, $74,925
T24: Adam Schenk, $74,925
T24: CT Pan, $74,925
T24: Bryson DeChambeau, $74,925
T24: Dustin Johnson, $74,925
T24: Danny Willett, $74,925
T30: Joaquin Niemann, $53,765.63
T30: Branden Grace, $53,765.63
T30: Vaughn Taylor, $53,765.63
T30: Andrew Landry, $53,765.63
T30: Brooks Koepka, $53,765.63
T30: Tony Finau, $53,765.63
T30: Hideki Matsuyama, $53,765.63
T30: Matt Jones, $53,765.63
T38: Jhonattan Vegas, $39,775
T38: Sungjae Im, $39,775
T38: Chez Reavie, $39,775
T38: Byeong Hun An, $39,775
T38: Max Homa, $39,775

Related: What’s in Reed’s winning bag?

T43: Rory Sabbatini, $27,565
T43: Aaron Wise, $27,565
T43: Chesson Hadley,$27,565
T43: Dylan Frittelli, $27,565
T43: Adam Hadwin, $27,565
T43: Lucas Glover, $27,565
T43: Tommy Fleetwood, $27,565
T43: Ryan Armour, $27,565
T43: Sebastián Muñoz, $27,565
T52: Collin Morikawa, $21,354.29
T52: Gary Woodland, $21,354.29
T52: JB Holmes, $21,354.29
T52: Brian Harman, $21,354.29
T52: Shane Lowry, $21,354.29
T52: Jim Furyk, $21,354.29
T52: Brian Stuard, $21,354.29
T59: Nick Watney, $20,165
T59: Cameron Smith, $20,165
T59: Tyrell Hatton, $20,165
T59: Russell Henley, $20,165
T59: JT Poston, $20,165

Related: Final Northern Trust leaderboard

T64: Keegan Bradley, $19,425
T64: Keith Mitchell, $19,425
T64: Roger Sloan, $19,425
T67: Carlos Ortiz, $18,777.50
T67: Scott Piercy, $18,777.50
T67: Joel Dahmen, $18,777.50
T67: Mackenzie Hughes, $18,777.50
T71: Kiradech Aphibarnrat, $17,945
T71: Phil Mickelson, $17,945
T71: Talor Gooch, $17,945
Matthew Wolff, $17,945
Kyle Stanley, $17,945
Scott Brown, $17,390
T77: Charley Hoffman, $16,927.50
T77: Luke List, $16,927.50
T77: Ryan Palmer, $16,927.50
T77: Kevin Na, $16,927.50
Danny Lee, $16,465
82nd: Francesco Molinari, $16,280
83rd: Martin Laird, $16,095
84th: Si Woo Kim, $15,910

Previous Northern Trust prize money

2019 Northern Trust prize money

The Northern Trust prize money and winner’s share in previous year has been as follows:

2018: Bryson DeChambeau $1.62 million/$9 million
2017: Dustin Johnson, $1.575 million/$8.75 million

The Barclays

2016: Patrick Reed, $1.53 million/$8.5 million
2015: Jason Day, $1.485 million/$8.25 million
2014: Hunter Mahan, $1.44 million/$8 million

Catch up on all the action from Liberty National on NCG’s TwitterFacebook and Instagram.