How much will players earn on the European Tour this week?

The links swing began this week with players travelling to Ireland looking to get their hands on the inflated 2019 Irish Open prize money.

Looking for The Open prize money? Click here

There was a total prize fund available of just over €6 million which is around the same as what was on offer when Russel Knox was victorious at Ballyliffin last year.

Winner Jon Rahm received €1.034 million for his victory, around €20,000 more than he received for his victory in 2017.

Runners up Andy Sullivan and Bernd Wiesberger received just under €540,000 while players who made the top 10 received a minimum of just under €120,000.

Here’s a full breakdown of the 2019 Irish Open prize money.

2019 Irish Open prize money

Total prize fund: €6.215 million

Winner: Jon Rahm, €1.034 million
T2: Andy Sullivan, €539,100
T2: Bernd Wiesberger, €539,100
T4: Rafa Cabrera Bello, €263,586
T4: Eddie Pepperell, €263,586
T4: Robert Rock, €263,586
T7: Jorge Campillo, €170,690
T7: Paul Waring, €170,690
T9: Gavin Green, €116,814
T9: Martin Kaymer, €116,814
T9: Zander Lombard, €116,814
T9: Mike Lorenzo-Vera, €116,814
T9: Edoardo Molinari, €116,814
14th: Grant Forrest, €94,966
T15: Andri Arnus, €85,655
T15: Haotong Li, €85,655
T15: Thorbjorn Olesen, €85,655
T15: Cormac Sharvin, €85,655
T19: Abraham Ancer, €73,397
T19: Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano, €73,397
T19: Wade Ormsby, €73,397
T19: Oliver Wilson, €73,397

Related: Rahm reigns again in Ireland

T23: Thomas Detry, €65,483
T23: Tommy Fleetwood, €65,483
T23: Andres Romero, €65,483
T23: Lee Westwood, €65,483
T27: Nino Bertasio, €58,035
T27: Robin Dawson, €58,035
T27: Robert Karlsson, €58,035
T27: Lee Slattery, €58,035
T31: Alejandro Canizares,
T31: Russell Knox,
T31: Joakim Lagergren,

Related: What’s in Rahm’s winning bag?

T34: George Coetzee, €44,069
T34: Oliver Fisher, €44,069
T34: Jacques Kruysijk, €44,069
T34: Niklas Lemke, €44,069
T34: Shane Lowry, €44,069
T34: Richard Sterne, €44,069
T34: Brandon Stone, €44,069
T41: Robert Macintyre, €31,035
T41: Chris Paisley, €31,035
T41: Ian Poulter, €31,035
T41: Max Schmitt, €31,035
T41: Sebastian Soderberg, €31,035
T46: Anton Karlsson, €31,035
T46: Masahiro Kawamura, €31,035
T46: Louis Oosthuizen, €31,035
T46: Hyowon Park, €31,035

Related: Final Irish Open leaderboard

T50: Alexander Bjork, €25,448
T50: Sam Brazel, €25,448
T50: Bradley Dredge, €25,448
T50: Padraig Harrington, €25,448
T50: Jack Singh Brah, €25,448
T55: Lorenzo Gagli, €19,614
T55: Benjamin Herbert, €19,614
T55: Clement Sordet, €19,614
T55: Matt Wallace, €19,614
60th: Seamus Power, €17,379
T61: Marcus Kinhult, €16,138
T61: Tom Lewis, €16,138
T61: Victor Perez, €16,138
T64: Liam Johnston, €14,276
T64: Richard McEvoy, €14,276
T64: Jeff Winther, €14,276

Previous Irish Open prize money

2019 Irish Open prize money

In previous years the winner’s share from the Irish Open prize money has been as follows:

2018: Russel Knox, €998,425
2017: Jon Rahm, €1.019 million
2016: Rory McIlroy, €666,660
2015: Soren Kjeldsen, €416,660
2014: Mikko Ilonen, €330,330

Catch up on all the action from Lahinch Golf Club on NCG’s TwitterFacebook and Instagram.