How much did players earn at the second FedEx Cup Playoff event of 2019?

The second FedEx Cup Playoff event offered a great chance for players to pick up a large payout from the 2019 BMW Championship prize money.

The overall prize purse was set at $9.25 million with Justin Thomas pocketing the $1.665 million winner’s share at Medinah.

Runner-up Patrick Cantlay received $999,000 for his efforts while all players were guaranteed a minimum of $18,500 before the start of the week.

Here’s a breakdown of the 2019 BMW Championship prize money.

2019 BMW Championship prize money

Total prize fund: $9.25 million

Winner:  Justin Thomas, $1.665 million
2: Patrick Cantlay, $999,000
3: Hideki Matsuyama, $629,000
4: Tony Finau, $444,000
T5: Jon Rahm, $351,500
T5: Brandt Snedeker, $351,500
T7: Corey Conners, $298,312.50
T7: Lucas Glover, $298,312.50
T9: Adam Scott, $259,000
T9: Kevin Kisner, $259,000
T11: Sungjae Im, $196,100
T11: Louis Oosthuizen, $196,100
T11: Tommy Fleetwood, $196,100
T11: Kevin Tway, $196,100
T11: Rickie Fowler, $196,100
T16: Vaughn Taylor, $148,000
T16: JT Poston, $148,000
T16: Rory Sabbatini, $148,000
T19: Marc Leishman, $112,110
T19: Jason Kokrak, $112,110
T19: Patrick Reed, $112,110
T19: Rory McIlroy, $112,110
T19: Xander Schauffele, $112,110
T24: Webb Simpson, $78,856.25
T24: Brooks Koepka, $78,856.25
T24: Paul Casey, $78,856.25
T24: Joel Dahmen, $78,856.25
T28: Byeong Hun An, $65,675
T28: Abraham Ancer, $65,675
T28: Si Woo Kim, $65,675
T31: Emiliano Grillo, $53,650
T31: Ian Poulter, $53,650
T31: Joaquin Niemann, $53,650
T31: CT Pan, $53,650
T31: Wyndham Clark, $53,650
T31: Gary Woodland, $53,650

T37: Ryan Moore, $40,700
T37: Tiger Woods, $40,700
T37: Scott Piercy, $40,700
T37: Jordan Spieth, $40,700
T37: Charles Howell III, $40,700
T37: Billy Horschel, $40,700
T43: Ryan Palmer, $30,525
T43: Keegan Bradley, $30,525
T43: Adam Hadwin, $30,525
T43: Andrew Putnam, $30,525
T43: Troy Merritt, $30,525
T48: Phil Mickelson, $23,865
T48: Collin Morikawa, $23,865
T48: Bryson DeChambeau, $23,865
T48: Shane Lowry, $23,865
T52: Jason Day, $21,571
T52: Dylan Frittelli, $21,571
T52: Keith Mitchell, $21,571
T52: Justin Rose, $21,571
T52: Matt Kuchar, $21,571
T57: Chez Reavie, $20,627.50
T57: Jim Furyk, $20,627.50
T57: Dustin Johnson, $20,627.50
T57: Graeme McDowell, $20,627.50
T61: Max Homa, $20,072.50
T61: Francesco Molinari, $20,072.50
T63: Sung Kang, $19,702.50
T63: Rafa Cabrera Bello, $19,702.50
T65: Adam Long, $19,240
T65: JB Holmes, $19,240
T65: Cameron Champ, $19,240
68: Harold Varner III, $18,870
69: Nate Lashley, $18,685

Previous BMW Championship prize money

2019 BMW Championship prize money

In previous years the BMW Championship prize money and winner’s share has been as follows:

2018: Keegan Bradley, $1.62 million/$9 million
2017: Marc Leishman, $1.575 million/$8.75 million
2016: Dustin Johnson, $1.53 million/$8.5 million
2015: Jason Day, $1.485 million/$8.25 million
2014: Billy Horschel, $1.44 million/$8 million

Follow all the action from Medinah on NCG’s TwitterFacebook and Instagram.

NCG info

NCG information services provide everything you need from leaderboards and prize money breakdowns to TV schedules weather forecasts.

Over £35,000 worth of TaylorMade vouchers to be won with the NCG Top 100s Tour


Subscribe to NCG