In this Rules of Golf Explained series in association with TaylorMade, I’m joined by former European Tour chief referee John Paramor to discuss various situations in which you might find yourself on the golf course and how you deal with them within the boundaries of the game’s laws. In this episode, I’ve managed to lodge my golf ball in a tree.
Golf ball in a tree? Here’s what happens now
Have you ever put your golf ball in a tree and not known what to do?
Well that’s exactly what has happened to me in this episode of Rules of Golf Explained.
Firstly, I have managed to identify it as my ball, which is a good start. From here, John explains what must happen now, and also what I would have to do should I not have been able to identify the ball as mine.
Watch the video above for his full explanation.