They will bring the curtain down on the PGA Tour season, but when are the 2019 FedEx Cup Play-Offs?

What are the FedEx Cup Playoffs?

The FedEx cup Play-Offs are a series of events played after the end of the regular PGA Tour season. There are a total of three events, the first event of the three is the Northern Trust, the second is the BMW championship and the third and final event is the season ending finale, the Tour Championship.

Did you know…

Justin Rose bagged $10 million dollars for winning the FedEx Cup, however next year the prize money is increasing to $15 million dollars for the winner.

When are the 2019 FedEx Play-Offs?

The Northern Trust

The first Play-off event will be The Northern Trust played at Liberty National Golf Club between Thursday 8 and Sunday 11 August 2019.

The top 125 in the FedEx standings compete for the top 70 spots to move on to the second event. The defending champion is Bryson Dechambeau who won by four shots over Tony Finau.

The BMW Championship

The Second Play-off event is The BMW Championship to be played at Medinah Country Club between Thursday 15 and Sunday 18 August 2019.

Again, players compete to make the next play-off cut with the top 30 to qualifying for the final event.

The defending champion is Keegan Bradley who by defeating Justin Rose in a play-off to pick up his first win since the 2012 WGC-Bridgestone Invitational.

Tour Championship

The third and final play-off event is the Tour Championship. Every year since 2007 the season ending finale has been held at East Lake Golf Club. The tournament will be played between Thursday 22 and Sunday 25 August 2019 and will bring an end to the 2019 PGA Tour season.

In 2018, Tiger Woods memorably won his first tournament since his long awaited comeback to spark incredible scenes on the 18th hole.

At every Tour Championship the FedEx cup champion is also crowned. FedEx Cup points that have been accumulated throughout the season by the top 30 players are reset to allow all 30 players the chance to win.

In 2018 Rose narrowly held off Tiger Woods, Bryson DeChambeau and Dustin Johnson to win the FedEx Cup after sealing a 5th place finish.