Steve Carroll has found himself in another sticky situation. Fortunately, the European Tour's former chief referee is on hand to help

In this Rules of Golf Explained series in association with TaylorMade, I’m joined by former European Tour chief referee John Paramor to discuss various situations in which you might find yourself on the golf course and how you deal with them within the boundaries of the game’s laws. In this episode – what to do if your ball moves on the green.

Rules of Golf Explained: What to do if your ball moves on the green

In this episode, I’ve marked my ball and it’s moved. So what do I do in this situation? Luckily for me, John is on hand to explain my next steps under the Rules of Golf. But what if I hadn’t marked my ball just yet? Well, John is also happy to explain what happens next should this happen.

Watch the video at the top of the page for John’s full explanation.

This Rules of Golf Explained video series was filmed in association with TaylorMade Golf at Sunningdale Heath Golf Club.

You can find more videos of John helping me out of sticky rules situations on the NCG YouTube channel on the Rules of Golf Explained playlist.

Subscribe to NCG