NCG Rules: Grounding your club in a bunker

The Scoop

Part two of our rules series is about grounding your club in a bunker...

Rules can be really confusing in golf, especially if you are playing alongside someone who doesn’t know a great deal about them.

Frank Stone, a rules official from England Golf tells us that grounding your club in a bunker is going to cost you.

The only time you can touch sand in the bunker is on the downward movement when you are about to strike the ball. Touching the sand at address, or when moving the club away from the ball will result in a 2-shot penalty.

Read more

Previous article
Next article
Top