How much will players earn on the PGA Tour this week?

The final event of the regular PGA Tour presented players with a last chance to make the FedEx Cup Play-offs and a chance of a big payout from the 2019 Wyndham Championship prize money.

JT Poston put in a perfect performance to scoop the $1.116 million winner’s share from the total prize fund of $6.2 million.

Runner-up Webb Simpson continued his fine form and pocketed over $650,000 for his efforts. Viktor Hovland, who was battling for his 2020 PGA Tour card fell just short as he took home just under $300,000 from the prize fund.

Players who made the top 10 received around $180,000 with players who made the cut earning a minimum of $11,780.

Here’s a full breakdown of the 2019 Wyndham Championship prize money.

2019 Wyndham Championship prize money

Total prize purse: $6.2 million

Winner: JT Poston, $1.116 million
2nd: Webb Simpson, $669,600
3rd: Byeong Hun An, $421,600
4th: Viktor Hovland, $297,600
5th: Si Woo Kim, $248,000
T6: Josh Teater, $181,128.57
T6: Billy Horschel, $181,128.57
T6: Sungjae Im, $181,128.57
T6: Brian Harman, $181,128.57
T6: Rory Sabbatini, $181,128.57
T6: Jason Kokrak, $181,128.57
T6: Brice Garnett, $181,128.57
T13: Joaquin Niemann, $109,533.33
T13: Kyle Stanley, $109,533.33
T13: Johnson Wagner, $109,533.33
T13: Patton Kizzire, $109,533.33
T13: Paul Casey, $109,533.33
T13: Fabián Gómez, $109,533.33

Related: Poston’s perfect performance delivers first PGA Tour title

T19: Roberto Díaz, $80,600
T19: Matthew Wolff, $80,600
T19: Andrew Landry, $80,600
T22: Patrick Reed, $53,044.44
T22: Cameron Davis, $53,044.44
T22: Denny McCarthy, $53,044.44
T22: Bud Cauley, $53,044.44
T22: Corey Conners, $53,044.44
T22: Charles Howell III, $53,044.44
T22: Shawn Stefani, $53,044.44
T22: Mackenzie Hughes, $53,044.44
T22: Ryan Armour, $53,044.44
T31: Collin Morikawa, $36,766
T31: Scott Stallings, $36,766
T31: Russell Henley, $36,766
T31: Adam Svensson, $36,766
T31: Brian Stuard, $36,766
T36: Paul Peterson, $30,483.33
T36: Brandon Harkins, $30,483.33
T36: Scott Piercy, $30,483.33

Related: What’s in Poston’s winning bag?

T39: Harris English, $22,940
T39: Roger Sloan, $22,940
T39: Tyler Duncan, $22,940
T39: Richy Werenski, $22,940
T39: Daniel Berger, $22,940
T39: Brandt Snedeker, $22,940
T39: Vaughn Taylor, $22,940
T39: Carlos Ortiz, $22,940
T39: Sepp Straka, $22,940
T48: Branden Grace, $15,772.80
T48: Russell Knox, $15,772.80
T48: Sebastián Muñoz, $15,772.80
T48: Chez Reavie, $15,772.80
T48: Aaron Wise, $15,772.80
T53: Zach Johnson, $14,153.71
T53: Joel Dahmen, $14,153.71
T53: Roberto Castro, $14,153.71
T53: Bill Haas, $14,153.71
T53: Wes Roach, $14,153.71
T53: Chesson Hadley, $14,153.71
T53: Anirban Lahiri, $14,153.71

Related: Final Wyndham Championship leaderboard

T60: Sam Ryder, $13,144
T60: Ted Potter, Jr, $13,144
T60: Alex Noren, $13,144
T60: Alex Cejka, $13,144
T60: Kiradech Aphibarnrat, $13,144
T60: Seamus Power, $13,144
T60: José de Jesús Rodríguez, $13,144
T60: Harold Varner III, $13,144
T60: Scott Brown, $13,144
T69: JJ Spaun, $12,400
T69: John Chin, $12,400
T69: Boo Weekley, $12,400
T72: Lucas Glover, $12,028
T72: Peter Uihlein, $12,028
T72: Austin Cook, $12,028
75th: Michael Thompson, $11,780
76th: Mike Weir, $11,780

Previous Wyndham Championship prize money

2019 Wydnham Championship prize money

In previous years the Wyndham Championship prize money and winner’s share has been as follows:

2018: Brandt Snedeker, $1.08 million/$6 million
2017: Henrik Stenson, $1.044 million/$5.8 million
2016: Si Woo Kim, $1.008 million/$5.6 million
2015: Davis Love III, $972,000/$5.4 million
2014: Camilo Villegas, $954,000/$5.3 million

Follow all the action from Sedgefield Country Club NCG’s TwitterFacebook and Instagram