The Masters 2015: Round two tee times and groups

Golf News

Can Jordan Spieth build on his early lead? Rory McIlroy and the rest of the field will be hoping not

Tee times for the the second round of the 2015 Masters see runaway leader Jordan Spieth (-8) out in the early half of the draw just before 3pm BST.

After his stunning 64 the field will be hoping for a few slip ups from the 21-year-old who has been in superb form in recent months.

World number one Rory McIlroy (-1) is one of the last out, just before 7pm BST so we should get to see plenty of the Northern Irishman, alongside Phil Mickelson and Ryan Moore, once the live TV coverage gets underway.

It was a mixed first round for Tiger Woods (+1) and all eyes will be on the four-time champion to see if he can make the cut.

The world number 111 tees off with Jamie Donaldson (+2) and Jimmy Walker (+1) at 3.30pm BST.

England’s Justin Rose (-5) will resume his bid for a maiden Green Jacket alongside Bubba Watson (-1), who has two, just before 6pm so we could see a fair bit of this group in the live coverage. 

JB Holmes (+4), Martin Kaymer (+4) and Brant Snedeker (+2) are the last group out at 7pm so it could be interesting to see if they can make the cut.

Round 2 tee times in full (All BST)

12:45 – Ian Woosnam, Erik Compton

12:56 – Trevor Immelman, Kevin Stadler, Scott Harvey

13:07 – Ben Martin, Robert Streb, Cameron Tringale

13:18 – Sandy Lyle, Seung-yul Noh, Bradley Neil

13:29 – Bernhard Langer, Bernd Wiesberger, Geoff Ogilvy

13:40 – Zach Johnson, Jim Furyk,Ernie Els

13:51 – Angel Cabrera, Louis Oosthuizen,Matias Dominguez

14:02 – Mark O’Meara, Chris Kirk, Shane Lowry

14:13 – Padraig Harrington, Ryan Palmer,Thomas Bjorn

14:24 – James Hahn, Mikko Ilonen,Hunter Mahan

14:35 – Matt Kuchar, Brooks Koepka,Graeme McDowell

14:57 – Jordan Spieth, Henrik Stenson, Billy Horschel

15:08 – Fred Couples, Branden Grace, Thongchai Jaidee

15:19 – Luke Donald, Victor Dubuisson, John Senden

15:30 – Tiger Woods, Jamie Donaldson, Jimmy Walker

15:41 – Jason Day, Sergio Garcia, Rickie Fowler

15:52 – Charley Hoffman, Brian Harman

16:03 – Larry Mize, Danny Willett,Byron Meth

16:14 – Tom Watson, Gary Woodland,Camilo Villegas

16:25 – Mike Weir, Ben Crane, Corey Conners

16:36 – Vijay Singh, Russell Henley, Darren Clarke

16:47 – Jose Maria Olazabal, Brendon Todd, Kevin Na

17:09 – Jonas Blixt, Kevin Streelman, Stephen Gallacher

17:20 – Patrick Reed, Keegan Bradley, Ian Poulter

17:31 – Miguel Angel Jimenez, Lee Westwood, Anirban Lahiri

17:42 – Bubba Watson, Justin Rose, Gunn Yang

17:53 – Adam Scott, Dustin Johnson,Antonio Murdaca

18:04 – Morgan Hoffmann, Steve Stricker, Matt Every

18:15 – Ben Crenshaw, Bill Haas,Jason Dufner

18:26 – Webb Simpson, Hideki Matsuyama, Paul Casey

18:37 – Charl Schwartzel, Joost Luiten, Sangmoon Bae

18:48 – Phil Mickelson, Rory McIlroy, Ryan Moore

18:59 – J.B. Holmes, Martin Kaymer, Brandt Snedeker

Full leaderboard details can be found here.

For more golf news, discussion and videos follow @NCGmagazine on Twitter, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our YouTube video channel, and sign up to our newsletter.

Previous article
Next article