Social Spotlight: How the internet reacted to the Jon Rahm ruling

The Scoop

Golf is never far from a rules controversy and Sunday at the Irish open was no different.

Jon Rahm had a record-breaking Sunday at Portstewart as he claimed the Irish Open title by six shots, but, it wasn’t his victory that the golfing world was left discussing.

After an incident on the 6th green in which the 22-year-old failed to replace his ball in the exact spot he marked it after moving out of the way of playing partner Daniel Im’s putting line Rahm received no penalty.

And, fans and players alike reacted to the incident:

More from NCG...

Previous article
Next article
Top