It's one of the most hideous sights in golf. Here's what you need to do, whether your ball is embedded in grass or a bunker
In this Rules of Golf Explained series in association with TaylorMade, I’m joined by former European Tour chief referee John Paramor to discuss various situations in which you might find yourself on the golf course and how you deal with them within the boundaries of the game’s laws. In this episode – how to deal with an embedded ball, both in the grass and in a bunker.
Rules of Golf Explained: How to deal with an embedded ball
In this episode, I’ve got an embedded ball. In fact, I’ve got two. So what do I do in this situation? Luckily for me, John is on hand to explain my next steps under the Rules of Golf.
Watch the video at the top of the page for John’s full explanation.
John also discusses that rather infamous incident involving Patrick Reed at Torrey Pines that made headlines all around the world. So was Reed correct to act the way he did? Well, over to John for that too…