It's the one rule we all get very cross about. So why can't we move a ball from a fairway divot? Former European Tour chief referee John Paramor is on hand to explain

In this Rules of Golf Explained series in association with TaylorMade, I’m joined by former European Tour chief referee John Paramor to discuss various situations in which you might find yourself on the golf course and how you deal with them within the boundaries of the game’s laws. In this episode, I’m asking: Can I drop out of a divot?

Well, I already know I can’t. But why? Luckily John is on hand to explain.

Rules of Golf Explained: Can I drop out of a divot?

This Rules of Golf series was filmed in association with TaylorMade at Sunningdale Heath Golf Club.

Subscribe to NCG