The former European Tour chief referee is once again on the spot to explain
In this Rules of Golf Explained series in association with TaylorMade, NCG’s Steve Carroll is joined by former European Tour chief referee John Paramor to discuss various situations in which you might find yourself on the golf course and how you deal with them within the boundaries of the game’s laws.
In this episode, Steve has hit his golf ball into what he is pretty sure is an animal hole. So is he entitled to relief? John is on hand to explain as well as reminisce about a famous incident involving Seve Ballesteros.
Rules of golf explained: Ball in an animal hole
I’ve got to my golf ball and it’s surrounded by objects. Can I move them? And what happens if I move the ball as well? John is on hand to explain. Watch the video above to see what he has to say.
This Rules of Golf series was filmed in association with TaylorMade at Sunningdale Heath Golf Club.