NCG's Rules of Golf expert Steve Carroll and former European Tour chief referee John Paramor talk us through another sticky situation on the golf course
In this Rules of Golf Explained series in association with TaylorMade, I’m delighted to be joined by former European Tour chief referee John Paramor to discuss various situations in which you might find yourself on the golf course and how you deal with them within the boundaries of the game’s laws. In this episode, the focus is on if you have ever hit your ball with a practice swing.
Rules of Golf explained: Hit your ball with a practice swing?
It’s one of those things that can happen at any time when you’re least expecting it – and when it does you don’t really know what to do. So I’ve set the scenario up and John is on hand to explain what happens next.