Tiger Woods has been given a low-key group as he begins his bid for a fifth Green Jacket in the 2012 Masters at Augusta National.

The former world no.1 will tee it up alongside Spain’s Miguel Angel Jimenez and rising star Bae Sang-moon of Korea at 1535 on Thursday UK time and then at 1842 on Friday .

Rory McIlroy will be reminded on his meltdown last year when he plays alongside Angel Cabrera on the first two days – the Northern Irishman was paired with the Argentinian on the last day 12 months ago.

Bubba Watson makes up that long-hitting group, which has exactly the reverse times to the Woods group – an indication of McIlroy’s popularity.

England’s world no.1 Luke Donald has been drawn with Italy’s Francesco Molinari and American Nick Watney in the group which follows Woods.

Lee Westwood, runner-up here in 2009, is part of an experienced group with 2000 Masters champion Vijay Singh of Fiji and American Jim Furyk.

Open champion Darren Clarke has controversial invitee Ryo Ishikawa of Japan and former champion Fred Couples for company.

Phil Mickelson is last out on day one, in the group following McIlroy, and the two-time Masters champion will be accompanied by in-form Hunter Mahan and, in a nod to his own very fine season to date, Peter Hanson of Sweden.

Craig Stadler, the 1982 champion, will get play under way at 1250 our time, 10 minutes after former champions Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus and Gary Player have hit ceremonial drives as honorary starters.

Bubba Watson makes up that long-hitting group, which has exactly the reverse times to the Woods group – an indication of McIlroy’s popularity. Tee times and pairings in full
1250 & 1557 Craig Stadler (US), Brendan Steele (US), Tim Clark (SA)
1301 & 1608 Jose-Maria Olazabal (Spa), Robert Garrigus (US), Randal Lewis (US)
1312 & 1619 Larry Mize (US), Paul Lawrie, Anders Hansen (Den)
1323 & 1630 Ross Fisher, Ryan Palmer (US), Harrison Frazar (US)
1334 & 1641 Ben Crenshaw (US), Rob Karlsson (Swe), Bryden Macpherson (Aus)
1345 & 1652 Adam Scott (Aus), Bo Van Pelt (US), Martin Kaymer (Ger)
1356 & 1714 Steve Stricker (US), Padraig Harrington, Stewart Cink (US)
1407 & 1725 Aaron Baddeley (Aus), Kyung-Tae Kim (Kor), Lucas Glover (US)
1418 & 1736 Kyle Stanley (US), Jason Day (Aus), Bill Haas (US)
1429 & 1747 Trevor Immelman (SA), Rickie Fowler (US), Justin Rose
1440 & 1758 Tom Watson (US), Johnson Wagner (US), Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn)
1502 & 1809 Matt Kuchar (US), Geoff Ogilvy (Aus), Y.E. Yang (Kor)
1513 & 1820 Gary Woodland (US), Henrik Stenson (Swe), Alvaro Quiros (Spa)
1524 & 1831 Charl Schwartzel (SA), Keegan Bradley (US), Kelly Kraft (US)
1535 & 1842 Tiger Woods (US), Miguel Angel Jimenez (Spa), Sang-moon Bae (Kor)
1546 & 1853 Francesco Molinari (Ita), Luke Donald, Nick Watney (US)
1557 & 1250 Scott Verplank (US), Sean O’Hair (US), Gonzalo F-Castano (Spa)
1608 & 1301 Chez Reavie (US), Mark O’Meara (US), Martin Laird
1519 & 1312 Sandy Lyle, Simon Dyson, Corbin Mills (US)
1630 & 1323 Ian Woosnam, Edoardo Molinari (Ita), Kevin Chappell (US)
1641 & 1334 Louis Oosthuizen (SA), Mark Wilson (US), Graeme McDowell
1652 & 1345 Ian Poulter, Patrick Cantlay (US), Zach Johnson (US)
1714 & 1356 Kevin Na (US), Ben Crane (US), Fredrik Jacobson (Swe)
1725 & 1407 Jonathan Byrd (US), Paul Casey, John Senden (Aus)
1736 & 1418 Bernhard Langer (Ger), Jason Dufner (US), Charles Howell III (US)
1747 & 1429 Brandt Snedeker (US), Webb Simpson (US), Mike Weir
1758 & 1440 Vijay Singh (Fij), Jim Furyk (US), Lee Westwood
1809 & 1502 Scott Stallings (US), Rory Sabbatini (SA), Thomas Bjorn (Den)
1820 & 1513 Fred Couples (US), Ryo Ishikawa (Jpn), Darren Clarke
1831 & 1524 K J Choi (Kor), Sergio Garcia (Spa), David Toms (US)
1842 & 1535 Angel Cabrera (Arg), Bubba Watson (US), Rory McIlroy
1853 & 1546 Hunter Mahan (US), Peter Hanson (Swe), Phil Mickelson (US)