The Teams

Group A
Denmark – Lucas Bjerregaard & Thorbjorn Olesen
Thailand – Kiradech Aphibarnrat & Thongchai Jaidee
European Women – Mel Reid & Carlota Ciganda
USA – Daniel Im & David Lipsky

Group B

Australia – Sam Brazel & Wade Ormsby
South Korea – Jeunghun Wang & Soomin Lee
Spain – Adrian Otaegui & Pablo Larrazabal
European Captains – Catriona Matthew & Thomas Bjørn

Group C

France – Mike Lorenzo-Vera & Romain Wattel
Italy – Edoardo Molinari & Renato Paratore
Scotland – Richie Ramsay & Scott Jamieson
Ireland – Paul Dunne & Gavin Moynihan

Group D

England – Eddie Pepperell & Matt Wallace
South Africa – George Coetzee & Haydn Porteous
Sweden – Alexander Björk & Joakim Lagergren
England Women – Charley Hull & Georgia Hall

Tee times


Session 1 – Group matches

10.52am: USA vs. European Women
11.04am: Denmark vs. Thailand
11.16am: Australia vs. South Korea
11.28am: Spain vs. Captains
11.40am: France vs. Italy
11.52am: Scotland vs. Ireland
12.04pm: England vs. England Women
12.16pm: South Africa vs. Sweden

Session 2 – Group matches

12.35pm: Denmark vs. European Women
12.47pm: Thailand vs. USA
12.59pm: Australia vs. Captains
1.11pm: South Korea vs. Spain
1.23pm: France vs. Ireland
1.35pm: Scotland vs. Italy
1.47pm: South Africa vs. England Women
1.59pm: England vs. Sweden

Session 3 – Group matches

3.17pm: Thailand vs. European Women
3.29pm: Denmark vs. USA
3.41pm: South Korea vs. Captains
3.53pm: Australia vs. Spain
4.05pm: France vs. Scotland
4.17pm: Italy vs. Ireland
4.29pm: Sweden vs. England Women
4.41pm: England vs. South Africa

1st tee



12.40pm: QF1 – Group A winner vs. Group B runner-up
12.55pm: QF2 – Group C winner vs. Group D runner-up
1.10pm: QF3 – Group B winner vs. Group A runner-up
1.25pm: QF4 – Group D winner vs. Group C runner-up


2.35pm: SF1 – QF1 winner vs. QF2 winner
2.50pm: SF2 – QF3 winner vs. QF4 winner

3rd-place play-off

4.20pm: SF1 runner-up vs. SF2 runner-up


4.35pm: SF1 winner vs. SF2 winner

How it works


• Both players in each team hit tee shots on each hole. The best tee shot is selected and then the team alternate play of all subsequent shots required to complete the hole.

Group Stages

• Matches will be played over all six holes with one point awarded for each hole won. The winner of each match will be the player with most points at the end of six holes.

• For the group table:  Win = 3 points,  Draw = 1 point, Loss = 0 points

• In the case of a tie or ties in the group table after all matches have been played, each team’s total points differential from the 3 matches (similar to goal difference) will be used to determine the qualifiers to the knockout stages.

• If this does not resolve the tie, then this will be decided by a hole-by-hole play-off on a shortened play-off hole on hole 18.

Knockout Stages

• Matches will be played over as many holes as is required to determine a winner.

• If a playoff is required, the play-off hole will be played once maintaining the Greensome matchplay format. If the match is still not decided, then the teams will return to the tee and the match will be decided by the nearest shot to the pin.