How much money is on offer on the European Tour this week?

The European Tour has reached its 2019 conclusion and players are competing for the biggest first prize in golf’s history. Here’s a look at the DP World Tour Championship prize money 2019.

Danny Willett marked his return to form with a stunning victory twelve months ago and pocketed more than $1,000,000.

This year it was Jon Rahm who took the spoils, winning his second DP World Tour Championship and clinching the Race to Dubai.

Let’s take a look at the DP World Tour Championship prize money 2019.

DP World Tour Championship prize money 2019

Total prize fund: $8,000,000

1. €2,712,722 (Jon Rahm)

2. €803,418 (Tommy Fleeetwood)

3. €535,762 (Mike Lorenzo-Vera)

4. €302,468 (Rory McIlroy)

5. €240,980 (Danny Willett)

T6. €172,710 (Sergio Garcia, Tom Lewis, Thomas Pieters)

9. €120,716 (Matt Fitzpatrick)

T10. €102,631 (Jason Scrivener, Andy Sullivan)

T12. €86,355 (Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Shane Lowry)

T14. €76,408 (Robert MacIntyre, Paul Waring)

T16. €69,174 (Marcus Kinhult, Guido Migliozzi)

T18. €63,748 (Jorge Campillo, Paul Casey)

T20. €53,689 (Rafa Cabrera Bello, David Lipsky, Joost Luiten, Louis Oosthuizen, Victor Perez, Justin Rose, Matthias Schwab, Richard Sterne)

T28. €42,273 (Adri Arnaus, Thomas Detry, Mikko Korhonen, Patrick Reed, Matthew Southgate, Erik van Rooyen, Matt Wallace, Bernd Wiesberger)

T36. €35,491 (Joachim B Hansen, Justin Harding)

T38. €33,004 (Benjamin Hebert, Lee Westwood)

T40. €30,744 (Romain Langasque, Francesco Molinari , Aaron Rai)

43. €28,935 (Haotong Li)

T44. €27,579 (Ian Poulter, Hernik Stenson)

46. €26,222 (Tyrrell Hatton)

47. €25,318 (Jordan Smith)

48. €24,414 (Kurt Kitayama)

T49. €23,058 (Scott Hend, Andrea Pavan)